

# COUNCIL MINUTES

**EXTRAORDINARY COUNCIL MEETING** 

**TUESDAY 14 NOVEMBER 2017** 



#### **PRESENT**

### Deputy Mayor Councillor Mercy Umeh

### Councillors:

Colin Aherne	Lisa Homan	Adronie Alford
Daryl Brown	Andrew Jones	Jacqueline Borland
lain Cassidy	Vivienne Lukey	Andrew Brown
Ben Coleman	Sue Macmillan	Joe Carlebach
Adam Connell	David Morton	Charlie Dewhirst
Stephen Cowan	PJ Murphy	Belinda Donovan
Larry Culhane	Caroline Needham	Caroline Ffiske
Alan De'Ath	Natalia Perez	Steve Hamilton
Sue Fennimore	Max Schmid	Alex Karmel
Wesley Harcourt	Rory Vaughan	Harry Phibbs
Sharon Holder	Guy Vincent	Frances Stainton

Under Standing Order 8.2 Councillor Colin Aherne moved, and it was unanimously agreed, that in the absence of the Mayor the Deputy Mayor preside over the meeting.

# 1. MINUTES

#### **RESOLVED**

That the minutes of the Council Meeting held on 18 October 2017 were confirmed and signed as an accurate record.

### 2. APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE

Apologies for absence were received from Councillors Michael Cartwright, Ali Hashem, Elaine Chumnery, Mark Loveday, Jane Law, Viya Nsumbu, and Donald Johnson.

# 3. MAYOR'S ANNOUNCEMENTS

There were no announcements.

### 4. DECLARATIONS OF INTERESTS

There were no declarations of interest.

## 5. <u>ITEMS FOR DISCUSSION/COMMITTEE REPORTS</u>

### 5.1 Appointment of the Head of Paid Service

7.03pm – The report and recommendations were formally moved for adoption by Councillor Stephen Cowan, Leader of the Council.

Speeches on the report were made by Councillors Stephen Cowan, Leader of the Council, and Sue Fennimore, Deputy Leader (for the Administration) and Councillor Joe Carlebach, Leader of the Opposition (for the Opposition).

The report and recommendations were then put to the vote:

FOR	UNANIMOUS
AGAINST	0
NOT VOTING	0

The report and recommendations were declared **CARRIED**.

#### 7.12pm - RESOLVED

- 1. That Ms Kim Dero be appointed as the Chief Executive of Hammersmith and Fulham Council with effect from Wednesday 15<sup>th</sup> November 2017.
- 2. That Ms Kim Dero continues as the Council's designated Head of Paid Service.
- 3. That Ms Kim Dero continues as the Returning Officer and Electoral Registration Officer.

	Meeting started: Meeting ended:	
Mayor		